SAT Group Classes

Group classes are optimal for students who are looking for a more affordable alternative to 1-on-1 private tutoring. These group classes are designed for students with initial SAT scores between 1010 and 1390.

Group classes are intentionally built backward from the test date so that students take the test while the material is fresh. It is strongly recommended that students take the exam immediately following the course.

“A Team” Tutors

All classes are taught exclusively by the company’s two founders who have over 66,000 hours of combined tutoring experience and take the test yearly.

Learn more about our tutors >

Great Students

We have cultivated a word-of-mouth client base of passionate students who are serious about increasing their scores, which includes doing homework. This can-do philosophy improves the classroom environment for everyone.

Best Score Increases

Our group classes achieve larger score increases than the big-box companies’ private tutoring programs, which are often led by inexperienced college student tutors. We publish all of our results!

View our test scores >

Upcoming SAT Classes

Offered In-Person ($749) or Virtual ($699)

All classes include 23 hours of classroom instruction, a free exam review session the week before the SAT, and full-length practice SAT(s)—hand-graded and analyzed with feedback. As an added bonus, all enrolled students receive FREE access to the Edison Prep Calculator Course (a $129 value).

Classes listed below by test date:

May 2024 SAT

May 2024 SAT

Day Date Time Event
Sunday 3/3/24 8:30-11:30 am Diagnostic Mock SAT*
Saturday 3/9/24 9:00 am-12:30 pm Class
Saturday 3/16/24 9:00 am-12:30 pm Class
Saturday 3/23/24 9:00 am-12:30 pm Class
Saturday 4/13/24 9:00 am-12:30 pm Class
Sunday 4/14/24 8:30-11:30 am Midway Mock Test
Saturday 4/20/24 9:00 am-12:30 pm Class
Saturday 4/7/24 9:00 am-12:30 pm Class
Saturday 5/4/24 SAT Exam

Day Date Time Event
Sunday 3/3/24 12:30-3:30 pm Diagnostic Mock SAT*
Saturday 3/9/24 1:30 pm-4:30 pm Class
Saturday 3/16/24 1:30 pm-4:30 pm Class
Saturday 3/23/24 1:30 pm-4:30 pm Class
Saturday 4/13/24 1:30 pm-4:30 pm Class
Sunday 4/14/24 12:30-3:30 pm Midway Mock Test
Saturday 4/20/24 1:30 pm-4:30 pm Class
Saturday 4/7/24 1:30 pm-4:30 pm Class
Saturday 5/4/24 SAT Exam

Day Date Time Event
Sunday 3/10/24 8:30 -11:30 am Diagnostic Mock SAT*
Tuesday 3/12/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Tuesday 3/19/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Tuesday 3/26/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Tuesday 4/9/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Sunday 2/11/24 8:30-11:30 am Midway Mock Test
Tuesday 4/16/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Tuesday 4/23/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Tuesday 4/30/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Saturday 5/4/24 SAT Exam

June 2024 SAT

June 2024 SAT

Day Date Time Event
Monday 5/27/24 8:30 -11:30 am Diagnostic Mock SAT*
Tuesday 5/28/24 9:00 am-4:00 pm Class
Wednesday 5/29/24 9:00 am-4:00 pm Class
Thursday 5/30/24 9:00 am-4:00 pm Class
Saturday 6/1/24 SAT Exam

August 2024 SAT

August 2024 SAT

Day Date Time Event
Sunday 7/21/24 12:30 -3:30 pm Diagnostic Mock SAT*
Monday 7/22/24 9:00 am-2:30 pm Class
Tuesday 7/23/24 9:00 am-2:30 pm Class
Wednesday 7/24/24 9:00 am-2:30 pm Class
Thursday 7/25/24 9:00 am-2:30 pm Class
Saturday 8/24/24 SAT Exam

Day Date Time Event
Sunday 7/28/24 12:30 -3:30 pm Diagnostic Mock SAT*
Monday 7/29/24 9:00 am-4:00 pm Class
Tuesday 7/30/24 9:00 am-4:00 pm Class
Wednesday 7/31/24 9:00 am-4:00 pm Class
Saturday 8/24/24 SAT Exam

Day Date Time Event
Sunday 8/4/24 12:30 -3:30 pm Diagnostic Mock SAT*
Monday 8/5/24 9:30 am-3:00 pm Class
Tuesday 8/6/24 9:30 am-3:00 pm Class
Wednesday 8/7/24 9:30 am-3:00 pm Class
Thursday 8/8/24 9:30 am-3:00 pm Class
Saturday 8/24/24 SAT Exam

October 2024 SAT

October 2024 SAT

Day Date Time Event
Sunday 8/3/24 8:30 am-11:30 am Diagnostic Mock SAT*
Saturday 8/10/24 10:00 am-1:00 pm Class
Saturday 8/17/24 10:00 am-1:00 pm Class
Saturday 8/24/24 10:00 am-1:00 pm Class
Saturday 8/31/24 10:00 am-1:00 pm Class
Sunday 9/1/24 8:30 am-11:30 am Midway Mock Test
Saturday 9/14/24 10:00 am-1:00 pm Class
Saturday 9/21/24 10:00 am-1:00 pm Class
Saturday 9/28/24 10:00 am-1:00 pm Class
Saturday 10/5/24 SAT Exam

Day Date Time Event
Saturday 8/3/24 12:30-3:30 pm Diagnostic Mock SAT*
Saturday 8/10/24 1:00-4:30 pm Class
Saturday 8/17/24 1:00-4:30 pm Class
Saturday 8/24/24 1:00-4:30 pm Class
Saturday 8/31/24 1:00-4:30 pm Class
Sunday 9/1/24 12:30-3:30 pm Midway Mock Test
Saturday 9/14/24 1:00-4:30 pm Class
Saturday 9/21/24 1:00-4:30 pm Class
Saturday 9/28/24 1:00-4:30 pm Class
Saturday 10/5/24 SAT Exam

Day Date Time Event
Sunday 8/18/24 12:30-3:30 pm Diagnostic Mock SAT*
Tuesday 8/20/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Tuesday 8/27/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Tuesday 9/3/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Tuesday 9/10/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Sunday 9/15/24 12:30-3:30 pm  Midway Mock Test
Tuesday 9/17/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Tuesday 9/24/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Tuesday 10/1/24 6:30-9:30 pm Class
Saturday 10/5/24 SAT Exam

* Note: Alternate dates are available for the Diagnostic Mock SAT if you are unable to attend the specified date.
View our full list of mock test dates >

SAT Class Structure and Description

  • Classes consist of a diagnostic SAT exam, class sessions, and the Exam Review Session.
  • Students will be expected to do homework outside of class that will reinforce the concepts discussed at our sessions.
  • This class is rigorous preparation for the SAT and is a commitment that is approximately equal to a typical high school class, when you combine both the class time and homework time. Students should mentally consider the class as the 7th or 8th class in their school schedule. When you consider that the SAT/ACT is given the same weight as 21 semester grades during the college admissions process, treating SAT prep the same as just one high school class is actually illogically low!
  • Group classes are intentionally built backwards from the test date so that students take the test while the material is fresh. It is strongly recommended that students take the exam immediately following the course. Since many students take the test multiple times to “superscore” their best section scores, it is also highly recommended that students sign up for consecutive SAT test dates until they are finished (avoiding the chance for rust to set in).
  • We keep the group classes engaging with two-way material, real-life examples, and short quizzes to test newly-learned concepts. When coupled with an understanding of the test’s importance for college admissions, a fun and productive environment is created.

Edison Prep vs. the Competition: SAT Group Classes

Edison PrepApplerouthBeth BristowKaplanPatrick Craig AcademyPrinceton Review
All classes taught exclusively by the company founders?

All instructors take the tests each year and get top 1% scores, including 5 perfect scores?

All instructors have 10+ years and 60,000+ hours of tutoring experience? (Or even two years?)

All classes taught by the instructors who published their own SAT book and who revise the book each year?

Free calculator course for TI-84 and Desmos ($129 value)?

SAT Group Pricing$699 – 749
$39-42/hr
$999 +
$63/hr +
$795 +
$88/hr +
$699 – 1099
$39 – 52/hr+
$80/1.5hr
$53/hr
$699 – 1999!
$39-125/hr

All information above current as of 06/2023; based on courses available to the general public and searched by Zip code 30328.

SAT Class Frequently Asked Questions

  • “The Bulb” (Edison Prep’s very own SAT guide)
  • The Official SAT Study Guide

We’ve made our classes more flexible! We typically have 3-4 classes for each test cycle, and if a student has a conflict for one or more class dates for the class they’re interested in, for that class:

  • At a minimum, your student can come to the virtual class that most closely corresponds with their usual class they’d miss (or even attend their normal in-person class virtually if they’re out of town but available!)
  • At a maximum, if the other class doesn’t fully fill, then your student can come in person! We have students check with us a few days before the class in question to double-check!

If neither of those options works:

  • Private tutoring can be purchased to make up a missed group session and/or to supplement group instruction, or
  • The pages covered and homework for each class are added to our website at the end of each class. Students who have to miss can read those pages, attempt the homework and hit the ground running at the next class. View class homework >

Most of our SAT classes are on Saturdays and Tuesdays. However, given advance notice and sufficient demand for an alternate class option, a “custom group” can be created.  This can be an attractive option when there is a group of students with similarly-restricted schedules that desire a group (e.g. baseball players who only have Thursday evening off from practice each week).

If you are interested in putting one of these custom groups together, please fill out our online contact us form or call 404-333-8573.

  • Students are expected to arrive to all sessions and mock tests on time with all of their books, pencils and a graphing calculator.
  • Students will be expected to put in at least an equal amount of time outside of class each week as in it to get optimal results. For students with lower starting scores and/or very ambitious score-increase goals, more time outside of class is highly recommended.

Cancellation Policy / Refunds:

Our group classes often fill up to 30-60 days before the actual start date. However, we maintain a wait list for families whose first choice class is full. In the unfortunate event that your child’s plans change, and the class schedule no longer works, we will gladly refund your tuition if we can fill the spot with someone from the wait list, or we are given sufficient notice to fill the seat (14 days before the mock test that is associated with a given class). After that point, the group fee becomes non-refundable. Cancellation must be requested via email (edison@edisonprep.com) or text to 404-333-8573.

Credit Card:

  • Payment by credit card is available through the PayPal links on our website

Cash or Check:

  • In-person: Call or text us at 404-333-8573 and we can let you know what hours we’ll be there on the day you were hoping to come by.
  • By mail: Our mailing address for checks is as follows (payable to Edison Prep)
    Edison Prep, LLC
    PO Box 28903
    Atlanta, GA 30358

If you are mailing a check, it’s imperative to email us at edison@edisonprep.com or call us at 404-333-8573 to temporarily hold your student’s spot in the class. Your student’s spot in the class is confirmed only upon receipt of payment, and classes are filled on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Edison Prep